2021 AFPM Summit Virtual Edition: 2021 Peter G. Andrews Lifetime Service Award

The Peter G. Andrews Lifetime Service Award honors those who have made significant long-lasting contributions to the value and quality of the AFPM Summit. This year’s recipient is Bruce Taylor, formerly of Sinclair Oil Corporation and former Chair of the Operational Planning, Controls & Automation Technologies Committee.

Bruce Taylor

As a senior management professional, Taylor has more than five decades of experience developing and implementing leading edge information technologies. Beginning his career supporting the Apollo lunar mission and subsequent space-based programs, Taylor transitioned to the commercial market where he has now spent more than 40 years in the oil industry focused on enabling Operational Excellence through the effective application of technology.

Taylor has always actively shared his knowledge and experience during his career as a dedicated contributing member of numerous industry committees and special interest groups. Away from his work responsibilities, he enjoys long-distance motorcycle touring and rallies, and restoring his family’s Wisconsin farm where he plans on retiring.

From the Archive



{{ error }}
{{ comment.comment.Name }} • {{ comment.timeAgo }}
{{ comment.comment.Text }}